Japan Trip / 28th Nov – 1st Dec (Part 5) – YOKOHAMA RAMEN MUSEUM

pb260035.jpg

After meeting with Mr and Mrs Kitahara, I go to visit YOKOHAMA RAMEN MUSEUM. Although it took me an hour to locate the place, I still think that it’s worth it. This is another a “MUST” visit when any of you in Japan or Yokohama in near future. How much of the entrance fee? Only 300 yen. (RAMEN is a Japanese word, it means Japanese noodle)

pb260037.jpg

At the 1st floor, you will see an exhibition about the production and the different type of ramen in Japan.

pb260038.jpg

pb250024.jpg

After viewing the 1st floor exhibition, you can proceed to the basement, which will bring you back to the 30s Japan. The decoration, design, atmosphere will just make you really feel that you are back to ancient. Don’t know how to describe the feeling, but will be better if any of you can “FEEL” this museum if you like nostalgic. 🙂

pb250004.jpg

pb250017.jpg

pb250005.jpg

pb250014.jpg

pb250018.jpg

pb250020.jpg

pb250016.jpg

pb250031.jpg

pb250033.jpg

This is the most “EXPENSIVE” ramen which I ever eat in my life. 1200 yen per bowl, but so so…only… 😦

pb260034.jpg

3 Comments

  1. The main thing i’m enjoying while reading your blog is the way you write, you are a really charismatic person and your posts are wonderful, keep it up!

  2. Dear William, thanks for your praise but I feel shame as I am not a charismatic person. I just trying my best to fulfill a dream. Hope you can visit my blog often and recommend to more of your friends. Thanks again for all the support.

  3. […] to the Yokohama Ramen Museum in Japan lately. Check out the writeups, photos, and videos at Shanghai Toys and Go Ramen! And check back here soon for our own writeup and […]


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS