Welcome to our blog

Hi thanks for dropping by, in this blog, I hope to share with you stories and pictures of my collection of Shanghai Toys.

I run a museum in Singapore, aptly (or so I’d like to believe) named the Museum of Shanghai Toys. The site hasn’t been updated in awhile, and we’re trying to get it fixed. Do bear with us, and in the meantime, check back with this blog for the latest updates.

We’re currently running an exhibition titled ‘Singapore Childhood’. Did you know that major toys companies like Tomy and Blue Box actually had factories in Singapore? Drop by our museum to see the toy treasures we have from this forgotten age.

Here are some photos to whet your appetite.

We’re located at 83 Rowell Road, Singapore 208015. Do call us for any enquiries at 6294 7747. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Hooray! A warm welcome to the museum blogging scene!

  2. thanks for dropping by Siva, will aim to update this blog regularly.

  3. Great to see that you have hopped on board the blogosphere Marvin! You can be sure that we won’t leave you or your museum alone. 😉

    I am sure you know where I blog already so feel free to drop by to. Will add you in my blogroll.

    Cheers!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Comments RSS